Kopfbild

AG JLC VOLUNTARY WORKING GROUP OF THE LCHG

AG JLC is a voluntary working group which represents young food chemists and their interests in all educational and professional aspects and which offers them a possibility to network outside of their university.

Our organisation has been growing steadily since 1996 and has now around 250 members at 15 locations. No matter if you are studying, doing your PJ or your doctoral studies – anyone can join the Young Food Chemists. Even after starting your career, you can still stay a member for up to three years. You will get to know lots of new people outside your university and also gain access to our established information network.

To mark our 20th anniversary, we have published a chronic. Have a look!

How do you benefit from being a member of AG JLC?

You get to know new people outside your university and gain access to our established information network. Our internal forum will always keep you up to date on the most important topics and you can directly communicate with all the other members of the AG. As a member of GDCh, you benefit from various offers in the areas of career service, conferences and further education, magazines, scholarships, mentoring and much more. Every month, the magazine “Nachrichten aus der Chemie” will be delivered to your doorstep. If you also join the LChG, you will additionally receive the magazine “Lebensmittelchemie” six times per year. The magazines write about current topics in our sector and you can find out more about research topics from other institutes.

LOCALLY AG JLC an Deiner Universität

Studying food chemistry in Germany. Just click on the city to get further information...

Upcoming events

Aktuellste Nachberichte

HOW CAN YOU BECOME ACTIVE? IN THE AG JLC

You are interested in what we do and want to become part of AG JLC? Then simply contact your local working group at the university you are studying at. They will answer all your questions and are happy to tell you how to proceed. If there if is no AG at your university or you would like to set up another working group, feel free to contact the current national spokesperson. You can reach your local AG via [location]@ag-jlc.de.

Division fees

In order to be part of your local AG, you don’t have to pay yearly fees. However, in order to be able to use all the advantages and to take up an office for the AG, you should consider becoming a member of the German Chemical Society (GDCh). As a student member or a member in training, you only pay an annual fee of € 30. The annual membership fee for the division Food Chemical Society (LChG) costs an additional € 20. If you have any questions, please contact the GDCh member service, for further information.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF AG JLC

We are always there for you – just contact us, if you have any questions.

Johanna Barz NATIONAL SPOKESWOMAN

Marcel Debong NATIONAL SPOKESMAN

Maike Arndt AG-REPRESENTATIVE ON THE LCHG COMMITTEE

FURTHER OFFICES

Moritz Popp SECRETARY

Lena Larsen TREASURER

Martin Gerhards &
Valentin Göldner &
Sammy Venegas &
Kristian v. Wuthenau WEB MASTER

PATRONS & FRIENDS OF AG JLC

You would like to support us financially?

If you would like to make a donation to AG Young Food Chemists, this can happen the following way: We ourselves are not authorised to issue donation receipts. Therefore, the money has to be transferred to the German Chemical Society (GDCh), who will then forward it to us and will issue a donation receipt for you.

Bank account details:

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker e.V.
Vermerk: AG Junge LebensmittelchemikerInnen
Bank: Deutsche Bank AG
BIC: DEUTDEFFXXX
IBAN: DE36 5007 0010 0096 6416 01

Please inform one of our national spokespersons of the amount of your donation separately to your transfer via telephone or e-mail for the unlikely case that the money should not reach us directly.

SUSTAINABILITY WITHIN AG JLC

The mini working group Sustainability continues to examine how sustainable the AG is and where we have the potential to act more sustainably.

Our last online meeting was also attended by illustrator Lorna Schütte, who has presented the results of our meeting as a graphic recording. Special thanks to her. You can find information about her work at www.lornaschuette.com.

The graphic recording is available for download in full format here. Here

200527-ag-nachhaltigkeit

OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

 
Recruitment of new members for LChG/GDCh

  • Support of young food chemists
  • Registered university group at 8/15 university locations
  • Participation in the amendment of examination regulations as a national student representative body of food chemistry
  • Countless excursions to food chemical businesses for further education of students
  • Creation of a discussion platform, a communication network and a network of tutors with experience acquired abroad
  • Initiating the change concerning the compensation of trainees during the PJ

 
Public Relations

  • Assistance in the organisation of Lebensmittelchemikertag (food chemists' day) / regional association conferences, including workshops, discussion lectures, information posters, e.g. “Schweigen macht krank” (“Keeping quiet makes you ill”)
  • Advertising for Lebensmittelchemikertag / regional association conferences
  • Cooperation events beyond the department (youth organisation of GDCh, JCF )
  • Participation in various "children's university events”

 
Information materials and publications

  • Development of a study guide with an overview of the study locations, which is regularly updated
  • Development of a PJ guide, which is regularly updated
  • Development of a PhD guide, which is regularly updated
  • Creation of a scheme for the profession -> increasing awareness for the profession
  • Participation in the journal "Lebensmittelchemie”
  • Policy paper of the Food Chemical Society and Bundesverband der Lebensmittelchemiker/ -innen im öffentlichen Dienst (Federation of Food Chemists in the Public Service) on practical training in official food control
  • Policy paper on the introduction of Bachelor and Master in Food Chemistry
Don’t hesitate to write to us

Don’t hesitate to write to us Contact form

AG JLC ehrenamtliche Arbeitsgruppe der LChG

Die AG JLC ist eine ehrenamtliche Arbeitsgruppe der LChG, die junge LebensmittelchemikerInnen und deren Interessen in allen Ausbildungs- und Berufsbereichen vertritt und eine Möglichkeit zum Networking über die eigene Universität hinaus bietet. Bald mit eigenem Wikipedia-Artikel!

Seit 1996 ist unsere Organisation stetig gewachsen und zählt mittlerweile an 15 Standorten rund 250 Mitglieder. Ob während des Studiums, dem PJ oder der Promotion - jeder kann den jungen Lebensmittelchemikern beitreten. Auch nach dem Eintritt ins Berufsleben, darf man noch bis zu drei Jahre lang Mitglied bei uns sein. Du lernst viele neue Leute außerhalb Deiner Universität kennen und bekommst Zugang zu unserem etablierten Informationsnetzwerk.

Zu unserem 20-jährigen Jubiläum haben wir eine Chronik veröffentlicht. Schau' doch mal rein!

Was hast du von einem Engagement in der AG JLC?

Du lernst viele neue Leute außerhalb Deiner Universität kennen und bekommst Zugang zu unserem etablierten Informationsnetzwerk. Über unser internes Forum bist du immer brandaktuell über die wichtigsten Themen informiert und kannst die direkte Kommunikation mit allen AG-Mitgliedern gleichzeitig nutzen. Als GDCh-Mitglied profitierst Du von vielfältigen Leistungen aus den Bereichen Karriereservice, Tagungen und Fortbildungen, Zeitschriften, Stipendien, Mentoring und vielem mehr. So bekommst du jeden Monat die „Nachrichten aus der Chemie“ nach Hause geliefert. Wenn du zusätzlich der LChG beitrittst, erhältst Du außerdem sechs Mal im Jahr die Zeitschrift „Lebensmittelchemie“. Hier erfährst du Aktuelles speziell aus unserer Branche und kannst Dich über Forschungsthematiken an anderen Instituten informieren.

Die LChG ist die größte Fachgruppe in der GDCh und lebt von Ihren vielen engagierten Mitgliedern. Wie werde ich Mitglied?

Vor Ort AG JLC an Deiner Universität

Lebensmittelchemie in Deutschland studieren. Um die Standorte zu erreichen, auf die Standortnamen klicken ...

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Aktuellste Nachberichte

Wie kann man aktiv werden? in der AG JLC

Du interessiert Dich für unsere Aktivitäten und möchtest Teil der AG JLC werden? Dann wende Dich einfach an deine AG vor Ort - an Deinem universitären Standort. Diese beantwortet Dir all Deine Fragen und teilt Dir gern die weitere Vorgehensweise mit. Sollte es keinen Ansprechpartner vor Ort für Dich geben bzw. Du möchtest einen weiteren Standort aufbauen, dann kannst Du selbstverständlich die amtierenden Bundessprecher kontaktieren. Deine AG Vorort erreichst du über [Standort]@ag-jlc.de.

Fachgruppenbeiträge

Um Teil Deiner AG vor Ort zu sein, brauchst du keine jährlichen Beiträge zu zahlen. Um jedoch alle Vorteile nutzen zu können und dich überregional zu engangieren, solltest Du Mitglied in der Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) werden. Als studentisches Mitglied oder Mitglied in der Ausbildung zahlst Du lediglich einen Jahresbeitrag von 30 €. Der Jahresbeitritt zur Fachgruppe der Lebensmittelchemischen Gesellschaft (LChG) kostet zusätzlich 20 €. Bei Unklarheiten wende dich einfach an den GDCh-Mitgliederservice, dort bekommst Du weitere kompetente Auskünfte.

Der Vorstand der AG JLC

Wir haben immer ein offenes Ohr für Dich - schreib uns bei Fragen doch einfach an.

Mareike Malluvius Bundessprecherin

Thomas Kauz Bundessprecher

Benedikt Bächler AG-Vertreter im Vorstand der LChG

Weitere Verantwortliche

Nadja Kampschulte Schriftführerin

Neele Glameyer Kassenwartin

Martin Gerhards &
Valentin Göldner &
Sammy Venegas &
Kristian v. Wuthenau Webmaster

Förderer & Freunde der AG JLC

  • Karrierecoach Jo Riehle
    Der Graue Esel

  • Promotionscoach Carsten Carstens

Sie möchten uns finanziell unterstützen?

Wenn Sie der AG Junge LebensmittelchemikerInnen eine Spende zukommen lassen möchten, kann dies auf folgendem Wege geschehen: Wir selbst sind nicht berechtigt, Spendenquittungen auszustellen. Daher muss das Geld an die Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) überwiesen werden, die es dann an uns weiterleitet und Ihnen eine Spendenquittung ausstellt.

Bankverbindung:

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker e.V.
Vermerk: AG Junge LebensmittelchemikerInnen
Bank: Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt/Main
BIC: DRESDEFFXXX
IBAN: DE85 5008 0000 0490 0200 00

Bitte teilen Sie einem unserer Bundessprecher die Höhe Ihrer Spende noch einmal unabhängig von Ihrer Überweisung kurz telefonisch oder per E-Mail mit, für den Fall, dass das Geld einmal ausnahmsweise nicht direkt bei uns eingehen sollte.

Unserer Errungenschaften

 
Nachwuchswerbung für LChG/GDCh und -Förderung

  • Eingetragene Hochschulgruppe an 8/15 universitären Standorten
  • Mitwirken bei der Änderung von Prüfungsordnungen als nationaler Fachschaftenrat der Lebensmittelchemie
  • Unzählige Exkursionen zu Lebensmittelchemischen Betrieben zur Weiterbildung der Studierenden
  • Schaffung einer Diskussionsplattform, eines Kommunikationsnetzwerkes und eines Auslandstutorennetzwerkes
  • Anstoß zur Änderung der Praktikantenvergütung im PJ

 
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

  • Mithilfe bei der Organisation von Lebensmittelchemikertagen / Regionalverbandstagen u.a. mit Workshops, Diskussionsvorträgen, Informationspostern (z.B. „Schweigen macht krank“)
  • Werbung für Lebensmittelchemikertage / Regionalverbandstagungen
  • Kooperationsveranstaltungen über den Fachbereich hinaus (JCF)
  • Beteiligung an diversen "Kinderuni-Veranstaltungen"

 
Infomaterialien und Veröffentlichungen

  • Erarbeitung eines Studienführers mit Übersicht der Standorte, regelmäßig aktualisiert
  • Erarbeitung eines PJ-Führers, regelmäßig aktualisiert
  • Erstellen eines Schemas zum Berufsbild -> Förderung des Verständnisses des Berufsbildes
  • Mitwirkung in der Zeitschrift „Lebensmittelchemie“
  • Positionspapier der Lebensmittelchemischen Gesellschaft und des Bundesverbandes der Lebensmittelchemiker/ -innen im öffentlichen Dienst zur berufspraktischen Ausbildung in der amtlichen Überwachung
  • Positionspapier zur Einführung von Bachelor und Master im Studium Lebensmittelchemie

Schreib uns doch mal Kontaktformular